Exclusive Military Discounts, Benefits & Rewards for
Active Duty Military, Veterans and Their Families
Exclusive Military Discounts, Benefits & Rewards for Active Duty Military, Veterans and Their Families

About Veterans Advantage

Veterans Advantage Testimonials Review Membership

Why Should You Join Veterans Advantage?
Read These Testimonials and reviews

---------------------------------------------------

This is a letter to thank you. For my honeymoon, I booked a flight and hotel package for me and my wife- seven days in Madrid. Veterans Advantage booked us on an airline I had never heard of, and into a hotel I had never heard of. I held my breath and took a leap of faith, and spent more than $3000 on this trip.

My faith was rewarded. Veterans Advantage came through: airline flights were great; hotel was magnificent and right in the heart of the city. Everything went smooth as silk.

You are to be commended. My membership has paid for itself ten times over.

Thank you for a great trip.....and for a great organization. I am a member for life

Stan Coerr
Retired Marine Officer

---------------------------------------------------

I first found out about the Veterans Advantage service in 2005 when I was planning a trip to D.C. to honor the fallen on Memorial Day. When I went to book my Amtrak tickets, I saw the site mention the Veterans Advantage program. I subscribed to the service and since then I’ve been receiving benefits as a Veteran. The biggest advantage is when I get a discount for my business and leisure travel. After 11 years of using Veterans Advantage, I am happy for it’s growth and what they do for veterans! 

Raul Colon
US Army Reservist

---------------------------------------------------

I'm a proud former US Army Officer. Most of my Army career I spent at the Pentagon during Desert Storm. 

I joined Veterans Advantage in 2016 when booking my first excursion on Amtrak. I like to support military-related businesses and I've always been a savvy shopper, so when I looked at the Veterans Advantage website and saw all of the retail and travel partners, I immediately enrolled in the annual plan. I've enjoyed tracking all my savings with the card so far. In just a few transactions, my card has paid for itself! I look forward to future deals. 

Holly Landau
US Army Veteran

---------------------------------------------------

Thanks so much for the Family Membership for my brother who is 97 years old and a World War II Vet. Has not one discount card in his name. He is paying outrageous prices for medications etc. With his new Vet Advantage card he will get some big buck relief that can improve his standard of living. Bless you guys at Veterans Advantage for all your support for me and huge discounts I received from airlines, Hertz, Motels in my travels. Thanks, I owe you one. Salute.

Gene W. Wines

---------------------------------------------------

Thanks for saving me 5% on my last minute JetBlue flight to see my sick grandmother!

Richard Kerr
“The Points Guy” travel correspondent, US Navy

---------------------------------------------------

I've been extremely happy with Veterans Advantage since I joined. I used some of the benefits, all of which were true benefits to me.

I want to specifically commend Jeremy, a financial advisor [for Veterans Advantage’s Personal Financial Planning benefit]. Jeremy took the time via telephone and helped me with my financial situation. He followed through and has been very helpful and understanding. I had simply clicked on a link from the Veterans Advantage site and filled out some info - Jeremy initiated the call and explained himself quite well! I know that he’s spent a good couple of hours examining my situation and I truly appreciate his efforts on behalf of Veterans Advantage.

Pete Pfeiffer
Navy Veteran

---------------------------------------------------

I love being a member of the Veterans Advantage. Lots of discounts on airlines, hotels, and many other things.

Gwen Broussard-McGee

---------------------------------------------------

Going through my E-mail, I was directed to Veterans Advantage to take advantage of discounts from Wendy's Restaurants anywhere in the good Ole US of A. Hey a $1.00 discount is not bad, especially if you are going to eat there, anyway/ So enjoy the discount, and its a low price for joining.

Richard O’Neill

---------------------------------------------------

I was skeptical at first to buy into this savings program because I have used similar one's before. Same gimmick all the time, "try it free for 30 days...". But I haven't had it for more than 2 weeks and already I have saved MORE than I expected. I have already saved the cost of the membership and then some! Totally worth it!

Tony Silva

---------------------------------------------------

Nice Benefits for Veterans!

Rick Walker

---------------------------------------------------

First that I knew about Veterans Advantage was booking travel on Amtrak - I could receive 15% discount on my trip. Pretty cool!!

Patricia Spayd

---------------------------------------------------

I wish I would have been gotten this card!!!! The card says it all Veterans Advantage. Take advantage, man, take advantage!!

Brandon Jones

---------------------------------------------------

I used my Veterans Advantage membership card for the first time for prescriptions at CVS and the savings was more than my entire annual membership fee! Thank you Veterans Advantage for bringing us such great partners and being there for Veterans and their families.

Gene Fedele
Son of US Army Veteran
St. Augustine, FL

---------------------------------------------------

UNBELIEVABLE!!! I followed Lin's advice and went to CVS/pharmacy online – Amazing. Buy one / Get One Free combined offer with my Veterans Advantage discount. No taxes, [applied my] coupons, [and received] 30% savings with Veterans Advantage. Lord in Heaven – We are all blessed by Veterans Advantage!

I love it, because I hate going in to stores and this is so easy, and delivered to my door. Now, I will be looking for a car rental to see if I want to buy a car or small SUV. Then a lease and/or a buy. All on my Veterans Advantage coverage. It is so much fun.

Catherine Saxton
New York, NY

---------------------------------------------------

Thanks to your CVS discount, I am now the top 1% saver in CVS. I just received an email from CVS mentioning it.

I have a four year old daughter so the shopping for baby items and other things at CVS made a huge difference when I used both the CVS discount and the Veterans Advantage discount.

All in all, I am extremely happy that I use Veterans Advantage. I use the theme park discounts all the time. Recently, I took my family to Six Flags and the discount was really great.

Keep up the good work, guys.

Lux Gurusamy
Princeton, NJ
US Army Veteran (Kosovo, Iraq, Afghanistan)
Member Since 2013

---------------------------------------------------

Gracious and Honored to be remembered. God blesses USA with blessings from brotherly care that's is usually over looked. I will spread the news I feel lucky to have found your site.

Melissa Kemp
Clinton, TN
US Army Veteran, Gulf War Disabled
Member Since 2014

---------------------------------------------------

Brothers, I recommend you check out Veterans Advantage! They have a really good discount/benefits package, which will cover the cost of membership.

Timothy Turk
Cascade, CO
US Navy Veteran
Member Since 2014

---------------------------------------------------

Excellent benefits for all veterans. I highly recommend you become a member. This is my 3rd year as a member, and I wish I had discovered this website earlier.

Alejandro R. Morales
San Antonio, TX
US Army Vietnam, Veteran
Member Since 2012

---------------------------------------------------

The Veterans Advantage VetRewards Card membership is the finest benefit program for veterans and their families I have ever seen.

Paul W. Bucha
Medal of Honor Recipient
US Army Veteran
Member Since 2001

---------------------------------------------------

If you are a vet you should definitely have a membership! The benefits are fantastic. Dave [my spouse] has been a member since 2011 and I get all the benefits too. It is amazing the amount of money we have saved.

Nancy Eimers
Mayfield, PA
Spouse of a US Army Veteran
Member Since 2011

---------------------------------------------------

This is a wonderful program. I'm a member. A big thanks to those who have made this wonderful program possible!

Ellis Buchanan
San Antonio, TX
US Air Force Veteran
Member Since 2014

---------------------------------------------------

I just saved almost 60% on my CVS order. Thank you Veterans Advantage!

Bruce Smelser
Newnan, GA
Air Force Veteran
Member Since 2014

---------------------------------------------------
It is nice to see a company so devoted to our Veterans. Thank you!!!!!
Deborah Fischer

---------------------------------------------------

Love saving 5% on United flights.

Edith Fontaine
Duluth, MN
US Army Veteran
Member Since 2014

---------------------------------------------------

You should be aware that there was a Patriot’s tent on the 17th hole at the Honda Classic in Palm Beach Gardens, FL.  Veterans were admitted for free and given 2 drink tickets and 1 buffet ticket.  Non-vets and guests had to pay $20.

For ID I presented my Veterans Advantage card and there were no questions.

Tom Glock

---------------------------------------------------

Thank you for getting back to me and thank you for all you are doing. And most of all thank you for clarifying why there is a charge to such an incredible program. I struggle with programs that collect monies that are used in the wrong manner. All too often programs such as Wounded Warriors or others collect a boat load of money for the right purpose but yet use the money to make the top management instead of putting the money to use in the manner that it was intended, I will be purchasing a card (I am a veteran and have several members of my family that are also military) and I will help promote your program as I do believe it is one that really does help the veteran in the best place possible-the wallet/pocket book

Deanna Mumbulo-Poet

---------------------------------------------------

What a great deal! I just used my Veterans Advantage at Foot Locker today at a retail store. I never would have bought two pair of sneakers here. This discount saved me nearly $60! Thank you for the email reminder.

Thomas Fallon
US Army Veteran
Salisbury, MA
Member Since 2013

---------------------------------------------------

Richard Cooper purchased 2014 Ford Escape and save money using his Veterans Advantage card

Purchased a new 2014 Ford Escape through the Veterans Advantage program. It went really smooth and I couldn't have been more pleased. Took the dread out of 'negotiating'.


Richard Cooper
U.S. Marine Corps Veteran
CEO of ColorGuardPhoto.com

---------------------------------------------------

As a 100% disabled veteran – proud Army – I want to say thanks for this site and a heartfelt thank you to all who are stepping up now and all who have served. No matter what branch, where or how long. If a person has never sworn to defend against all enemies – they just don’t really have the gut desire to see America -- #1 in the world again. May God protect our troops and their families/friends who await their return.

Linda Morris

---------------------------------------------------

"Thank you" are two small of words to say for all that our military and Veterans have done for our nation under God. My heart goes out to all of you who have made the biggest sacrifice other than Jesus. May God bless you and keep you and your families in his loving care.

Joann Lemos

---------------------------------------------------

Thank you all for all you are doing.

Melisa Beck

---------------------------------------------------

Wow just signed up for this. Great discounts for VA.

Sandy Stone

---------------------------------------------------

All Veterans should look into this. Great discounts.

Francine Knox

---------------------------------------------------

I've been a member of this group for quite a few years, I've received discounts at hotels, travel, & stuff. Try it, if you are a vet, you'll like it!!!!!!

Michael Dempsey

---------------------------------------------------

I have been a member of Veterans Advantage for many years. When I renewed recently, I found them to be better than ever. My savings on Amtrak, Apple, Target, Wendy's are just tip of what I get. Today, when saving my money is crucial, I am very happy with my choice to enroll. If you are a Veteran check out www.VeteransAdvantage.com. Great Military discounts on just about everything.

Frank Gasiorowski
US Army Veteran
Glen Burnie, MD
Member since 2006

---------------------------------------------------

Proud to be a Member.

Walter Cross
US Army Veteran
North Providence, RI

---------------------------------------------------

I am a veteran of the Iraq war and a veteran volunteer so I am a huge patriot and very passionate about veterans. I recently left negative comments on this page before being educated on the steep and winding path this company has taken for veterans and their benefits. I was unsure of the company after a few things did not go my way, but as it turns out those things were completely my fault. Although I did delete the message right after posting it I would like for those who saw it understand that we as veterans need to stand behind Veterans Advantage, a pioneer for veterans rights, benefits, and memorials. So with that said I would like to extend a personal apology to Veterans Advantage as well as CEO Scott Higgins and thank them for all that they have done and are doing.

Marty Glann

---------------------------------------------------

I love this card and thank you so much for the opportunity of being a part of this for over 4 years now.....A+

Pat Chambers
US Army Veteran
Lakewood, OH
Member since 2009

---------------------------------------------------

Thank you for all you do! You are a blessing!

Rev. Barbara Anne Yovino, Ph.D.
Brooklyn, NY
Member Since 2005

---------------------------------------------------

As a Vietnam Vet, I encourage everyone to take advantage of this.

Tom Hunt
US Army Veteran
Greensboro, NC
Member Since 2013

---------------------------------------------------

Just joined--savings from Verizon cell phone more than pays for the membership.

Robert
US Air Force Veteran
San Francisco
Member Since 2013

---------------------------------------------------

I've taken two trips using Veterans Advantage.  My wife and I were able to save money for a trip to Phoenix, AZ to attend our son's graduation from ASU.  Also, we (my wife, our youngest son, and I) traveled to Japan to visit our oldest son who's an officer in the Navy serving in Japan.

We appreciate the program, it has been beneficial for my family.  Thank you.

Tom Heaney
COL, U. S. Army (Ret)

---------------------------------------------------

Wow, this site is full of great opportunities.

Bob Waldheim

---------------------------------------------------

Happy I looked into this, as a Navy veteran I think it’s a wonderful organization. I can't wait to take my first train or Greyhound bus ride to anywhere I choose. You can't beat the discounts its all good my friends please look into it.

Rosemary Joe

---------------------------------------------------

So happy to be a member of such a wonderful organization! Thank you for thinking about veterans and those who are active and retired.

Kay Kizer
National Guard Veteran
Missouri City, TX
Member Since 2012

---------------------------------------------------

I wish I heard of this organization years earlier, an illness had required a flight for life from my tribe's hospital to another hospital elsewhere, with the tribe saying that they are not responsible for the thousands of dollars in costs, and the VA said that it's not their problem. This whole situation had devastated my finances and credit.

Edwin Moran

---------------------------------------------------

This is a good program for vets & soldiers now.

Joe Samples

---------------------------------------------------

Soooo many discounts. I love this website. :)

Cheryl Suttles

---------------------------------------------------

This is the greatest. I've had my card for over 2 years now and have used it without any problems. Thank You, Thank You, Thank You.

Jeffrey A. Kerr
Disabled US Veteran (Army)
Member Since 2010

--------------------------------------------------- 

A GREAT deal for Vets!!

Ken Sjoen
US Navy Veteran
Sparks, NV
Member Since 2012

---------------------------------------------------

Thank you so much for including this Veteran, its good to know there's people like you who care for us. Again thank you for e-mailing me this website. God Bless you and your family, Scott.

HM2 Ware, Deborah A. Ware

---------------------------------------------------

I want to say this program is a Godsend. It has helped me in more ways than I can tell you. I did not even know about most of the benefits us veterans get.

I tell everyone I know about Veterans Advantage. It is the word of mouth that gets this one around. I am proud to be a member and will continue on as long as program exists.

Jennifer Roy
US Army Reservist
Member Since 2012

---------------------------------------------------

Thanks for caring. Appreciate these benefits.

Elleree Pat Jones

---------------------------------------------------

Thanks so much for honoring Veterans in such a wonderful way!!!

Edwina Dee Swann

---------------------------------------------------

Thank you veteran advantage helping me for the past two years thank you god bless Airborne All the Way!!!

Herman Perez

---------------------------------------------------

I actually had the pleasure and privilege to meet both Scott Higgins & Roy Asfar and am so proud that we veterans have a company that looks out for our dollars with great partnerships & great discounts. Keep up the good work guys : )

Juan Alonzo
US Army Reserves
Member Since 2009

---------------------------------------------------

Great sites for all Veterans.

Dr. Roger S. Stasiak
CDR. USN-ret
US Navy

---------------------------------------------------

I am thankful for my Veterans Advantage Card; especially when traveling and at the pharmacy. It has paid for itself within the first 3 months I have had it.

Richard Damm
US Navy
Baldwin Harbor, NY
Member Since 2003

---------------------------------------------------

I love this card, thank you!

Patricia J. Chambers
US Army
Lakewood, OH
Member Since 2009

---------------------------------------------------


Check this out Vets!!!

Abe Gloria
US Marines
Mesa, AZ
Member Since 2012

---------------------------------------------------

I love this card, I got an email from a friend and joined after reading about all the discounts you provide. Thank You everyone that supports us through Veterans Advantage.

Jane B. Culbertson
US Army
Tacoma, WA
Member Since 2012

---------------------------------------------------

I tell all my vet friends about VA. You guys are great!!

Denise Norman
US Navy Veteran Family Member
E. Peoria, IL
Member Since 2011

---------------------------------------------------

I've been a member since March. I have already saved close to $500. It has come in very handy having this card for work - as I spend at least 1 night per week in Hotel rooms. Plus the other benefits that are perks with the card!

Amy Marie
US Army
Member Since 2012
---------------------------------------------------

I enjoy the benefits of being an Veterans Advantage member.

John Heslin
US Navy (Ret.)
Copiague, NY
Member Since 2002

---------------------------------------------------

Thanks For all you Do for all of US!!!

John Rashchilla
National Guard
Springfield, MA
Member Since 2009

---------------------------------------------------

I use Veterans Advantage quite often. It only comes out to about 5 dollars a month and I save a lot of money.

Master Sergeant Joseph Roberts
US Army (Ret.)
Fayetteville, NC
Member Since 2009

---------------------------------------------------

All you veterans out there, check out veteransadvantage.com. I'm glad I did; it's totally worth it.

Paul Kokoszka
US Air Force
Middletown, CT
Member Since 2012

---------------------------------------------------

It's truly appreciated as a great thank you for service rendered.

David McGary
US Air Force
Bronx, NY
Member Since 2012

---------------------------------------------------

Great program, will keep watching!

Alan Lumb
US Marine Corps
Jacksonville, FL    
Member Since 2012

---------------------------------------------------

...I bought a new Ford Edge yesterday.  Got great price using Veterans Advantage.  It truly gave me an advantage...I started with invoice price and then they added my rebates. 

Great programs. Am enjoying my Ford.

Dan McCarthy
US Navy (Ret.)
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Member Since 2012

---------------------------------------------------

I have used my membership card on Amtrak several times-each time I save over 50.00- love it!!! I put applications and info on the train for interested fellow travelers and tell them how much I save-they are very interested-even my pilot friends are taking their families on Amtrak to really see the Country and they can fly free!! so many great deals-even generals are enjoying their memberships. Thanks for caring about vets.

Anne Warren
US Army
March ARB, CA
Member Since 2002

---------------------------------------------------

Best deal around for veterans & I've used the benefits often, especially x-m radio. Another good deal I've used several times is the Amtrak benefit. I have been a member forever :)

Linda Benoit
US Navy
Las Angeles, CA
Member Since 2002

---------------------------------------------------

Just saved money on Amtrak tickets, Thanks!

George P. Mead
US Navy
Red Wing, MN
Member Since 2011

---------------------------------------------------

I just took advantage of the current offer and renewed until 2 Nov 2015.  My Husband (also, AF Veteran) and I are joint members.  I am really glad we joined.

Gloria-Jean Brown
US Air Force (10.5 years)
Lothian, MD
Member Since 2011

---------------------------------------------------

I just joined Veterans Advantage- Thank you for having something all veterans can benefit from. I only wish our area had transportation to the VA Medical. I can't get to the VA anymore due to no DAV Van.

Allie Lari

---------------------------------------------------

This is my Christmas gift to all Veterans - Awesome savings.

Deborah Dickerson
US Army
Hartsville, SC
Member Since 2011

---------------------------------------------------

My husband is enrolled in the Veterans Advantage Program it's a great program to be in with great benefits.

Quinline Glasper-Gregory

---------------------------------------------------

I have really enjoyed all the benefits of my membership - thanks!

Crystal Damelio

---------------------------------------------------

Veterans Advantage is the best.

Alex Skocz
US Army
Scottsdale, AZ
Member Since 2006

---------------------------------------------------

Just wanted to let you know - I joined in January 2009 I think to get an Amtrak discount and have loved it. We have used sightseeing tickets in Chicago, train discounts, hotel discounts; rental car discounts…airfare, restaurant discounts, Apple products discounts, software purchases. More than paid for itself.

D.H.
Germantown, MD

------------------------------------------------

I recently used my VA discount with Avis, thank you! ... I am a Peer Mentor for the Wounded Warrior Project and really appreciate having VA to use.

David Hudson
US Army Veteran
Mentone, IN
Member Since 2010

---------------------------------------------------

My bride and I recently used our Veterans Advantage Card to purchase tickets for the Amtrak auto-train that runs up the East Coast from FL to DC. It was the best savings hands down and a great trip. Thanks for the help!

CMSgt Damian Orslene
US Air Force (Ret)
Ocean Springs, MS
Member Since 2010

---------------------------------------------------

It has paid for itself many times over for me!

Al Washington
Member Since 2005

---------------------------------------------------

Veterans, take advantage of the small discounts available to you. This card is worth giving as a gift to a veteran friend. Many do not know about this opportunity. Please take a look and get your VetRewards card.

Sandy Alexandra Krajnyak Pfeiffer

---------------------------------------------------

Treat your Favorite Vet to a membership and the whole family saves $$$

David Thiele

---------------------------------------------------

It’s nice to be recognized and discounted for being a veteran. Veterans sign up and receive discounts on almost everything.

Hank Adams

---------------------------------------------------

A valuable organization for all veterans!

Lynn Bingman
San Diego, CA

---------------------------------------------------

I thought maybe some of the other vets and their families might be interested in this. I have been a member since last year and have saved a lot... And it is easy to use...

Frank Halloran
Mt. Shasta, CA

---------------------------------------------------

Veterans Advantage, yea!

Mary Anne Curry-Maitner
US Navy
Middleburg, FL
Member Since 2011

---------------------------------------------------

FYI to all you military related people.  I am a veterans advantage member and it has saved me countless times.  Great discounts on Amtrak travel, moving, etc.  I would encourage you to join.  It’s basically like student advantage which I had previously but I don't qualify for that anymore.

Slickdeals

---------------------------------------------------

My family and I all have this card, We get some good discounts with it. Thank you………

R.B.
South Shore, KY

---------------------------------------------------

Great association for Vets. If you travel a lot, particularly AMTRAK, it’s worth it.

M.D.
Columbus, GA

---------------------------------------------------

I love Veterans Advantage.  My wife was shopping at Footlocker online and saw a link to VA and told me about it.  Well, that was a little more than a year ago and I am a faithful member.  Thanks for all that you do.

M.T.
Lehigh Acres, FL

---------------------------------------------------

Have really enjoyed all the benefits of my membership - thanks!

C.D.
Denver, CO
---------------------------------------------------

Thank You. This will be a definite help in managing costs.

Gloria-Jean Brown
US Air Force (10.5 years)
Lothian, MD
Member Since 2011

---------------------------------------------------

The best card I have ever had, every veteran from past, present, and future should at least give this card a try. It has paid for itself over and over. Thanks to all the supporters of Veterans Advantage.

V.W.
El Paso, TX 

---------------------------------------------------

Both my wife and I are Continental Gold Elite members of Continental’s OnePass frequent flyer program.  We travel on Continental exclusively, and one of the reasons that we joined Veterans Advantage was to be able to take advantage of the 5% discount on airfare.  This was a big plus because we pay for all our travel ourselves and this make a huge difference especially with the cost of airfare going up.  Last year our airfare costs exceeded $10,000.00.

T.K.
San Antonio, TX

---------------------------------------------------

Your last minute ticket deals are simply amazing

J.B.
Kansas, City, MO

---------------------------------------------------

Thanks to Veterans Advantage I can enjoy my reunions because of the discounts they provide.

M.W.
Hutchinson, KS

---------------------------------------------------

Wow. Got this just so [I] could get an Amtrak discount. Almost paid for itself already!

L.H.
Hammond, IN

---------------------------------------------------

A Great program for good folk, even us in merrie old England.

M.B.
United Kingdom

---------------------------------------------------

Thanks so much for all the news especially about the woman (Topvet). I was in the Army way back when we were known as the Women's Army Nurse Corps during the Vietnam War era. Worked with many soldiers who were returned to the Army Presidio of San Francisco for recovery from debilitating injuries. It is wonderful to see and read articles about women vets......we are not forgotten.

M.S.
Serving overseas 

---------------------------------------------------

You would be surprised at how many organizations are out there for injured troops, but as soon as they get the membership money, it’s impossible to reach them. I have used Veterans Advantage numerous times when looking for the best value on products, and never had an issue with any business denying it.

R.K.
Montgomery, AL

---------------------------------------------------

Veterans Advantage! Thank you so much for taking care of us Veterans that served our country! It means a lot to us! SEMPER FIDELIS !!!!!!!!

T.C.
Tampa, FL

---------------------------------------------------

I appreciate the services that you and only you offer to Vets. I've been a member for several years and will absolutely continue to be through my auto-renewal plan with Veterans Advantage.

W.R.
Rahway, NJ

---------------------------------------------------

Thank you so very much for your response and the renewal. I look forward to staying with Veterans Advantage for years to come. Again, Thank you.

S.W.
Broomfield, CO

--------------------------------------------------

Once again thank you so much. Thanks to this program, my son has two new baseball gloves. The folks at EastBay are fantastic, and my daughter has a new GPS. So many good things have come from this membership. Thank you so much.

John Dwyier
Kingstowne, VA

---------------------------------------------------

I enjoy the benefits of being a Veterans Advantage member.

J.H.
Copiague, NY

--------------------------------------------------

Had a great time at the parade [Veterans Day 2010 Parade in New York City, on the Veterans Advantage float]!

Can't wait to do it again next year! Thank you so much for the experience and your efforts in providing for us Vets through Veterans Advantage. Best wishes to you and the organization. I've been a member since 2005. Once again, Thank You!

T.S.
New York, NY

---------------------------------------------------

Please keep me on your daily or weekly mailing list, because the Veterans Advantage benefits card for me and my family is the greatest blessing that has ever happened for a U.S. Military Veteran soldier.

M.M.P.
Houston, TX

---------------------------------------------------

Thank you for your POW/MIA blog story. I just signed up for Veterans Advantage. I have past and present relatives in military and I am a very patriotic and proud American.

C.S.
Las Vegas, NV

---------------------------------------------------

Just returned from a 15 day trip around the country using rental cars and Amtrak and staying in hotels...Basically I recouped my membership fee during this trip.

D.M.W.
Knoxville, TN

---------------------------------------------------

I just sponsored a card for my friend who served twelve years in the Navy and it is just a small part of what I can do to give back for her dedication to serving the Great Nation the United States. I wanted her to be able to pay for her travel to see her parents with her children.

To make a long story short, I do not like the way our Veterans are being treated. The give their lives and literally some do give their lives and die serving us and they have to struggle when they get home. All should have apartments, and jobs waiting for them when they get home honorably. No waiting in line to be placed here or there. All should get food stamps automatically if they are below 50,000 dollars a year income. I am not kidding.

It’s terrible when they have to struggle this way. This is why I am helping my friend where and when it’s possible. I want to thank her for protecting us.

A.L.
Garner, NC

---------------------------------------------------

Scott: We used the VA Membership card at Walgreen's Pharmacy yesterday and the insurance aspect saved over $238 in a medication prescription.

D.C.
San Diego, CA

---------------------------------------------------

Thank you so much for your generous donations towards a TRACK scholarship for WWP (Wounded Warrior Project). Because of your support and many others, Greenwich has raised the funds necessary to send a soldier to school and rehab for one year.

K.C.
Greenwich, CT

---------------------------------------------------

Dear Sir: I have never seen such support for Veterans these days. I want to thank you so much.

D.R.S.
Chicago, IL

---------------------------------------------------

My deepest thanks for your generous donation of 61,485 Veterans Advantage cards (November, 2009). The hundreds of letters we have received from the troops (which can be read in the Mail Call section of our web site) attest to the positive and lasting impact of your kindness.

Carolyn Blashek
President & Founder
Operation Gratitude
Encino, CA

---------------------------------------------------

I thank you, Scott for a fine organization as Veterans Advantage. I have used a number of the [benefit] sponsors already and was always treated with true professional customer care. Please Scott, continue the good work.

K.S.
Arlington, Virginia 

---------------------------------------------------

I just saved $241 on a new Apple MacBook Pro and case. ...and my membership has saved $307 in less than 4 months. Well worth the $59.95 annually cost.

R.A., USMC
Chicago, IL

---------------------------------------------------

I wanted to let you know I have seen the movie “Taking Chance” that HBO did. I’m a Navy Veteran and wanted to tell you I was totally taken on this movie. I believe that HBO has out done themselves.
 

To all military branches of out GREAT COUNTRY, UUUURRRRAAAHHHHH!
 

Thank you from this Veteran to all of you out there [who] have served and are serving now in not only in the U. S. but around the world.

G.B., US Navy
Princeton, FL

---------------------------------------------------

I am happy with the program since I just saved a ton of money on both a flight with Continental and a cruise on NCL.

K.A.
Shirley, N.Y.

---------------------------------------------------

Having a site like this, devoted to a purpose such as this, this is what our men and women need to come home to. They need to know about this site, And reminded of this site, So they don’t forget.

They are appreciated!!

R.P.
Huffman, Texas

---------------------------------------------------

I can see how much you and your company really care about our Veterans by the efficiency of activating the accounts and the wonderful customer service rendered. In my opinion, this is more important than the benefits offered. You make it a breeze for our Veterans to use the benefits in a timely fashion and with minimum effort. This means so much to my hubby.

From the time of registration, I was very impressed with the kind and helpful service we received. We certainly will pass the word on to other Veterans we know. They deserve every benefit that comes their way.

Thank you again for your wonderful company and for being there for our Veterans!

P.D.
Laguna Niguel, CA

---------------------------------------------------

My family and I having been struggling for the past year and a half, desperately need a vacation and this Veterans Advantage Membership has arrived just in time. We are still saving to go to Colorado to go skiing but it is almost tax time and maybe, just maybe the Lord will see fit to BLESS US. But I went online and read just some things that you have done for your fellow veterans, GOD has certainly BLESSED you, I believe that it is his plan for me to do the same. But again from one vet to another and by the way THANK YOU FOR YOUR SERVICE TO OUR GREAT NATION! I again just wanted to say Thank You for the membership in this great discount benefit. GOD BLESS.

D.S.

---------------------------------------------------

My father served 23 years and my grandfather served 22 years for our great country -- both as career Marines.

They did not see this type of collaborative kindness in their lives.

For all you do, Thank you!

Mary Claire Hess
US Air Force
Redondo Beach, CA

---------------------------------------------------

You’ve got a true [customer service] professional at your company. I had inquired about the VA travel benefits. The individual with whom I had conversations is a person true to her word. Most often when communicating on the Web you’re lost in the shuffle. I was not!

I was kept informed on every step of the way.

V.G.
San Diego, CA

---------------------------------------------------

On behalf of our deployed U.S. military members whom we serve, thank you for your November 2008 donation of 20,000 complimentary Veterans Advantage membership cards for our troops, veterans and their families.

Julie DeMaria

Co-founder, Operation Care and Comfort
American Red Cross – Santa Clara Valley Chapter

--------------------------------------------------- John Doman

The membership came in handy when we were doing "The Wire" because we used to go down there (New York to Baltimore) all the time. It gave me a great deal (on Amtrak).

John Doman,
Star of HBO’s "The Wire" television show
USMC, Vietnam Veteran

---------------------------------------------------

I appreciate Veterans Advantage and the service you offer to the military and their families.

C.C.
Toledo, OH

---------------------------------------------------

Just a quick note to let you know that I took advantage of our Veterans Advantage benefit with North American Van Lines, and I can’t thank you and them enough for such a fantastic benefit!!

They treated me with all the care and courtesy of a "full-fare" client, there was not one short cut, everyone I had contact with was professional and couldn’t have been nicer, my furniture was stored then delivered completely intact, and they saved me over ten thousand dollars on a move from San Diego to Chicago.

It was a very lucky day for me when I discovered Veterans Advantage!!

E. T.
Chicago, IL

---------------------------------------------------

Please be advised that I have been a member since 1/28/2008. I saved $195.90 on my stay at the Roadway Inn on Eddy & Franklin Streets in San Francisco, CA, during the six-day period from 2/17/08 and 2/22/08. Regular rate was $97.65 per night while my Veterans Advantage rate was $65.00 per night. My first time saving with my Veterans Advantage benefits more than paid for my membership to 2011, plus some savings left over. A great deal.

D. S., San Francisco, CA

---------------------------------------------------

Thank you very much for your very rapid response to my inquiry. I support your organization and appreciate what it has done for us Vets. I hope your membership triples this year.

K.S.
Meridian, Miss

---------------------------------------------------

I did order from the Apple Store though Veterans Advantage and received the discount!

T.R.
Garrison, NY

---------------------------------------------------

Just wanted to say thank you! My husband recently had a physical and was prescribed several medications. I just calculated the savings and on just 3 brand name medications alone, we saved over $23.00. These savings will be on a monthly basis!

C.B.
Palm Coast, FL

---------------------------------------------------

Aloha Mr. Higgins!

Mahalo Nui Loa (thank you, very much) for the great service you, and your company continue to provide us with. I salute you sir! You can count on my help 24/7.

Please take care of yourself and your Ohana (family). God bless you, your Ohana, and yes... God bless AMERICA too!

Aloha,
H. Q. in Hawaii

---------------------------------------------------

As an advocate and lobbyist for Veterans and military issues here in Washington, I have the opportunity to see and hear a lot throughout of what is going on around the country while visiting with old friends during Rolling Thunder weekend. The military community is a very tight knit group of people and this weekend I witnessed something very special... your promotion of Veterans Advantage!

Which is why I am writing to you... THANK YOU! It is so heartwarming to see someone create something this special to give back to those who put on a uniform. Recruiting companies to give back to our Veterans and military is very special. It’s about time.

I will send out a blast to all Veterans on my list and direct them to your site in an effort to help say thank you to our veterans. Good luck! If there is anything I can do to help you and your venture, please let me know.

Elizabeth Kilbride
Washington, D.C.

---------------------------------------------------

Just wanted to add thanks and that the drug plan is terrific. My wife went to the drug store and saved $26 today .

John Y.
DeLeon Springs, FL

---------------------------------------------------

I just saved $180.00 on 4 nights of lodging in Washington, D.C. by using the Veteran's Advantage card. The SAME room at the SAME hotel was $129.00 per night at a so-called discount web site, but only $84.00 per night using the Veterans Advantage Hotel Reservation Network, your sponsor. Wow. Since I signed up for my Veteran's Advantage card, I have saved nearly $400.00 in lodging and transportation expenses, and that's money in MY pocket. Thanks!

D.B.
Collinsville, IL

---------------------------------------------------

I was only in the National Guard during the Viet Nam war but gained veteran status. I am presently a member of the Veterans Advantage and have been traveling on Amtrak using the Veterans Advantage discounts. My wife and I use Amtrak to pick up our grand children and drop them off some 600 miles from our home to them. The Veterans Advantage discount has been wonderfully appreciated. We are now looking into traveling to other areas on the Amtrak. It is because of your service that we have found a wonderful and relaxing means of travel in our country. Thank you for your wonderful work.

J.M.R.
Leona Valley, CA

---------------------------------------------------

You have established an outstanding advantage for us Veterans. We did serve our Country and it great to see how you have been able to get industry to support us. I have traveled on Amtrak and taken the discounts--WOW--what a deal. ...I have SAVED much more that I paid for membership. Scott, thank you so very much.

W.H.

---------------------------------------------------

Hello all staff at Veterans Advantage, I just wanted to say "Thank You" from my heart, I am a ‘Nam Vet with total disability, and your organization has been a great help to me. Please take a moment of your time and believe that I am not the only Vet that feels this way. May God Bless and Keep You.

M.W.
Kalamazoo, MI

---------------------------------------------------

About a year and a half ago I wrote letter to Amtrak about my trip around the country and the service and my experiences along the way. I sent a separate note to the marketing dept. about how many vets I encountered on this round the country trip. The letter asked for a program and discounts for Vets because they loved the trains and were great ambassadors for rail passenger service.

I am astounded at what you have done with this idea. It’s wonderful. Each time I look at the site I see new improvements. Scott, I don’t know when you got involved with this project but I am sure it is your leadership that have moved things along. I am glad there is a name (yours) the public can contact.

R.S.
Minneapolis, MN

---------------------------------------------------

I am sure I speak for most of us guys out here that sincerely appreciate the job you’re doing and the benefits we can reap from your efforts.
THANK YOU, PAL!

P.K.
West Lafayette, IN

---------------------------------------------------

I just wanted to thank you for offering such a great service, I have been a member less than a week and I have saved $20.00 per night on hotel reservations. So, my membership has paid for itself! I can’t wait to see what I save on next!

I am going get my Dad to join too!

S.S.
Portland, OR

---------------------------------------------------

The relationship between Amtrak and Veterans Advantage has been a godsend. The affordability of travel has allowed me to see my family more than once a month. I pray that you continue this benefit.

Charles R.
California, MD

---------------------------------------------------

Hello to everyone at the Veterans Advantage Team…I'm a very satisfied member and a three year extended membership member (including my wife Nory, daughter Skye, and son Aaron).  I use my benefits a lot, especially with business travel on Continental and the Dell computer discount program too.  Just to name a few.

A.K.
Katy, TX

---------------------------------------------------

I use my benefits a lot, especially with business travel on Continental and the Dell computer discount program too. Just to name a few. Thank you for these invaluable benefits in the program and your assistance.

A.C.K. PS.

---------------------------------------------------

Thank you for your assistance. I have completed the required paperwork and will be mailing it. I appreciate your services however due to my current employment schedule I am unable to utilize the cards to make the cost effective. I have every intention of applying and using your card in the near future. Thank you for a superior program. I have seen many and tried a few and none compare to yours in service and savings.
Future customer

John L. Faz
GySgt(R)
USMC

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

You folks are awesome!

I had little to no hope that anything would be accomplished. Yet I gave it a try, and you came through in a big way.

Thank you so much and have a great weekend!

S.J. Dick

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

It was a pleasure to talk to you today. You answered all my questions concerning my membership. Both my wife and I have been members’ I Believe for over two years. I served in the Army, and wife is a former Marine. We served in the first gulf war. I am still serving in the Ohio Military Reserve as a Chaplains Assistant.

In Ohio Military Reserve many are prior service like myself, and I have told about this outstanding organization that I belong too. And they have looked into it, as far as I know to date 4 others have joined VA. They liked the idea that this deals with Veterans and their family members. Not too many other organizations have this.

I travel every 6 months to Los Angeles by Amtrak. I cannot tell you how much I have saved thanks to VA. We have used VA when the entire family traveled to California as well. Once again when we stay at a hotel and use it for car rentals. ...And again this summer when we go on a family vacation we will be using it. We will be traveling to Gettysburg and New York. Right now this family uses VA more than AAA. The only reason for AAA is the towing services they offer. But the way you guys are going it may come to this, eventually you guys may out shine AAA. Again thanks for all the good things that VA offers.

Sincerely

John Campbell
Veteran
U.S. Army 76-78
Army Reserve 85-91 (Desert Storm)

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Thank you very much. Veterans Advantage has been extremely rewarding to me. I am very elated to be a member. The services and benefits are spectacular.

Charles F. Harris

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Dear Veterans Advantage,

As a winner of tickets [awarded by Veterans Advantage] to the Freedoms Foundation Leavey Awards gala, I want to thank you for a wonderful and inspirational night. From the Fife and Drum Corps entrance and Timmy’s singing of the National Anthem, to the awards presentation and barbershop quartet, it was truly a memorable and educational night. Dr. Evgeny Pavlovich Velikhov’s speech on his work with Junior Achievement in Russia was especially interesting. Again, thank you for the wonderful night.

Semper Fi,

Bill Long

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

I want to personally thank you and all the North American Employees that provided a smooth and effortless move. I know it took a combination effort and it was short notice, but I was extremely impressed with North American. I also know that it was short notice to the extreme. My hat is off to all of you, I would recommend North American to anyone that asks.

Lou, our driver from Cord, was super great, he was on such a tough schedule working at the last minute and I did not mind being flexible with my schedule. The loaders from Beltman and un-loaders from Cord were outstanding. My mother-in-law was extremely impressed here in St Louis when they stopped and introduced themselves to her. She was amazed at how professional and how much courtesy they showed. I can’t say enough about them, I would recommend Lou, our driver, to anyone that needs to move.

The only bad thing I have to say is about packing, there seemed to be some issue with what was supposed to be packed and what was actually packed. It all worked out in the end, but I think if the packing would have been correct that the moved would have been a little smoother as far as time goes. But I was really ecstatic about the way things were loaded and even more so when things were unloaded. This is our fourth move, with twice as much household goods as any of the 3 before combined, it went much smoother and less headache than any of the others.

Please pass on my wish to be a reference for your superb service.

T.C.W.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------
 

I spent over 10 years in the Marine Corps and I am one proud American. About a month ago my wife was upset that there are no companies that offer discounts or assist Veterans. She went on to saying that there are men and women who have given their time, bodies and some of their lives to give us the freedoms we have today, and yet nobody thanks them. In today’s society, businesses would rather hire a 23-year old kid who spent 4 years partying getting his degree instead of a 23-year old kid who has held the responsibility of others’ lives in his hands. When we discovered Veterans Advantage yesterday she and I were excited and signed up right away. This is a company that shows its pride in America by supporting those who have given us so much.

Semper Fi
Ronald L. Timm II
Former Sgt. USMC

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Hello Scott,
Many thanks, was able to order almost $4000 of Dell computer hardware. Nice savings. Thanks again.
 

G.B.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi Scott,
I just want to thank you for all that you are doing for the Veterans. I really loved serving my Country and so did my Husband. My son is now in the Navy actually he just graduated from Great Lakes this month. I have already used my card to travel with Amtrak to visit my sister in N.C. Again thanks for all you are doing.

Brenda and David Novak

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Dear Scott;
Thanks for letting me be part of this valuable program. I read each E-mail you send—word for word—like it very much.

Regards and thanks

Dennis W. Chowen

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

I am the Rhode Island State Council President of The Vietnam Veterans of America and also the President of my local Chapter. Forwarding your note to the Membership will be a pleasure and at the next State Council meeting I will bring up the topic under new business. If we here in Rhode Island can help in other ways feel free to call on us!!

In Service To America,
Rhode Island State Council President, Vietnam Veterans of America

L.A.G.
1st AIR CALVARY 9/1CAV

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Thank you for taking time this morning to speak with me in regards to services offered by Veterans Advantage.

As I stated to you on the phone, I am an independent contractor.  I work mainly from home via telephone and my phone bills for long distance average between $200 and $300 per month.  I am currently with AT&T and the cheapest rate is 7 cents per minute.  As you can tell, 3.9 cents per minute would save me approximately $100 to $150 per month. Obviously, this is a substantial savings for me!

Also, I do have one customer in the NYC area that I visit at least once a month.  I use to drive to the city as it costs around $75. To take Amtrak from Albany to Penn Station.  I now use my Veterans Advantage savings and take the train for 1/2 price.  This is great, I can work on the train and actually get to the city rested and relaxed for a busy day ahead. Also, I use to have a 3 hr. drive home and at 7pm at night it seemed to be even longer.  I can take the 6pm train out of the city and am home by 10pm. It is great.

We have also used the AVIS discount several times for both business and personal use.  As a matter of fact, I am making a reservation today for our vacation next month.  We are looking into using the hotel discount also.

Thanks again for all your help!!  This is a great service

Kathy Bender

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Keep up the great work, Scott. I know it is a tedious and difficult task. I am sure I speak for most of us guys that sincerely appreciate the job you’re doing and the benefits we can reap from your efforts.
THANK YOU, PAL!

P.K.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Scott,

Keep up the good work. I know I certainly appreciate the benefits offered to me by your organization because of my Veterans status.
Thanks again.

R.H.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Subject: Re: Your Veterans Advantage Newsletter

Hello Scott:
I myself am very pleased with the newsletter.
It’s informative & has lots of discounts.
keep up the good work!

Curtis

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Scott,
Thank you so much for your responsiveness to this matter. Much appreciated! And yes, I have told my veteran friends about this wonderful benefit. Again, thanks.

K.H.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

I have for some time, wondered why veterans who are 100% permanently disabled out of service to their country, combat related especially, are not honored in this way. My husband is such a man, and raising a family; subsisting on disability--as he requires a great deal of care, is not easy at all.

When he left the army after 18 years, as a field grade officer, his education and skills could’ve landed him a 6 figure income were it not for the fact that he was rendered 100% disabled. This is just a letter to give anybody there that cares a chance to think or respond or whatever. Not many really care. Not many even realize how many wars have gone on unreported, while American servicemen fought, died, or had their lives changed forever. They got no attention from the press, as these wars were often "classified".
 

Their lips are zipped, and they ask for nothing.
Many thanks,

J.V.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Thanks for the insight on your program. 26 million veterans with no voice is a good reason for your program. I will pass the word for you. I too am disappointed that a veteran that served 10 years before me and right on the heels if the Korean War cannot enjoy the benefits that I have taken for granted all these years. They too put their lives at risk just serving our country and being there. May they long be able to enjoy benefits your organization is putting together for them.

Have a Great Day

Richard

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

I just wanted to advise that the Customer Svc at Veterans Advantage was outstanding! Thank you very much.

N.B.
Carrollton, TX

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

I love Vet Advantage, great discounts and support!!

H.M.
Cordova, TN

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

We would love to hear from you, too, and meet your needs. Send us your feedback today at our special Contact Us area.

 

I am a U.S. Veteran, active duty, retired military, current or former National Guard or Reservist.
 
I am immediate family: Spouse, father, mother, brother, sister, son or daughter of a Veteran, Guardsman, Reservist, or servicemember (living or deceased).
I am a U.S. Veteran, active duty,
retired military, current or former
National Guard or Reservist.
 
I am immediate family: Spouse,
father, mother, brother, sister,
son or daughter of a Veteran,
Guardsman, Reservist, or
servicemember (living or deceased).
 
 

 

Cardholder Savings

For less than $5 a month you save every day on real brand names:

Founder's Blog: Scott Higgins

 
Invictus Games 2017 -- Recognizing Warrior Athlete Heroes
 

Under the leadership of Ken Fisher, last year's Invictus Games at ESPN Wide World of Sports at Walt Disney World in Orlando was a huge success. Building on that track record, the games move this year to Toronto, Sept 23-30. After an impressive showing last year, Team USA with 90 warrior athletes strong, will be leading the way in this week of paralympic sporting competition.
Read more...